Home » Snack » Vegan Energy Balls

Vegan Energy Balls

This is the first time I’ve made energy balls, I’ve seen a lot of posts about them and I wanted to give it a shot. I hope you enjoy my first energy ball recipe because there will be many more to come, I love them!! One or two is a great snack, I could have kept eating them because they are so tasty, but didn’t. Each ball is about 70 calories. Enjoy your afternoon snack!!

Energy Balls

1 cup oats

1/2 cup coconut, large shreds

3 tbsp flax seed, ground

1 tbsp flax seed

1/3 cup vegan dark chocolate chips

1/2 cup peanut butter

2 tbsp agave nectar

2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions

  1. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl.
  2. Roll into small balls about an 1 in diameter or smaller (I like them a little smaller so they are bit size and you don’t have to eat it in 2 bits)
  3. Refrigerate balls on a plate for 30 minutes.
  4. Place balls in Tupperware and store in refrigerator.

Leave a comment