Home » Lunch » Beet and Mandarin Orange Salad

Beet and Mandarin Orange Salad

If you’ve seen some of my other posts, I LOVE BEETS! I am a total beetaholic! I will eat them with anything and prepared anyway! I’m in Florida and it has been deliciously hot here so I eat a lot of salads at lunch cause that’s what always sounds good to me. This little salad was created with love to share with my boss on her birthday, we both loved it and I hope you enjoy as well.

Salad

Ingredients

1 bags sweet greens

1/2 cup of chopped pecans

2 cups beets, cooked and diced

1/2 cup Mandarin oranges

2 Trader Joe Mini Brie Wheels (Optional this would be vegan without it)

1 cup cucumbers, chopped

1 tbsp dried chives

fresh cracked pepper

Dressing

2 tbsp balsamic vinegar

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp orange juice

dash of onion powder

dash of red pepper powder

salt and pepper

Mix all dressing ingredients and set aside

THE PLATE

I love to make food look like arts, its fun and its just pretty!

Arrange your lettuce and then start on the outside and layer your ingredients in a circle moving in. Drizzle with dressing and ENJOY!

 

2 thoughts on “Beet and Mandarin Orange Salad

Leave a Reply

