Home » Breakfast » Simple Breakfast Taco

Simple Breakfast Taco

Taco time! We love Mexican food in our house, corn tortillas are the best! I put this together when ingredients I had on hand, I just wanted something different for breakfast! And it kept me full till lunch. I hope you enjoy!

Breakfast Taco

Ingredients
2 corn shells
2 tbsp greek yogurt
2 eggs
1 slice pepperjack cheese, cut in half
1 tbsp salsa verde

Directions
1. Over medium heat cook eggs for 5-7 minutes until done. I break the egg into 2 separate pieces when it starts to cook up so I have equal parts for my tacos.
2.When eggs are no longer runny, top with cheese and cover. Let stand 1 minute.
3. Heat shells in microwave for 15 seconds.
4. Spread 1 tbsp greek yogurt on each shell. Top with egg/cheese and the sprinkle with salsa verde.
Enjoy

Leave a Reply

