Home » Holiday » HAPPY World Vegetarian Day!

HAPPY World Vegetarian Day!

Happy World Vegetarian Day!! I normally create a delicious Vegan Feast on World Vegetarian Day however this year my sister is getting married 2 days later and we are busy with preparations! You can beat I will make a little veggie meal at some point today. I will celebrate with my normal feast after the ceremony. It’s been over 5 years for me that I have been eating vegetarian and I am still loving it! I love it for how it makes me feel and the energy I have. I love it for the compassion is shows for animals! I love it that I have shared my veggie recipes with so many friends and family. I get so excited when a friend or loved one tells me they cooked something veggie or tried something new. I love to see what one person can do, we really can make a difference! As Gandi said “BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD.” I have this on my desk and see it everyday and believe it to my core. I’m going to recap a few yummy recipe pictures below in honor of World Vegetarian Day, go get your VEGGIE on!!!

 

SONY DSCBooks Chocolate Covered Strawberries Close UP Edamame Cranberry Salad Green Smoothie Blender Asparagus with lemonNoodle Soup TostadaKale White Bean SoupQuinoa Fruit NutsSalsa with Veggiescropped-the-gage-beet-salad.jpg

Cheers and Happy Eating!
Jennifer*

 

Sushi

 

Leave a Reply

