Home » Appetizer » Boca Stuffed Mushrooms with Basil

Boca Stuffed Mushrooms with Basil

Mushrooms are one of my favorite vegetables, hot or cold, I love them. (Not that I don’t love most veggies, haha) Stuff mushrooms have so many possibilities; they can be stuffed with anything! This recipe comes from ingredients I had on hand. It’s dinner time and I’m staying inside my refrigerator, which is full of choices but I can’t decide! And then….. light bulb, STUFFED MUSHROOMS!      I already had our salad, sides and my husband’s meat done I just didn’t have my main dish.

What is your favorite way to stuff mushrooms or peppers?? I’ll let to hear from you!

Stuffed Mushrooms close up

Ingredients

3 large button mushrooms, cleaned and stems removed

3 tbsp boca crumbles

3 tbsp sautéed veggies (I had onions and peppers already cooked)

3 basil leaves

1 tbsp dill weed

1 tbsp parmesan cheese, shredded (optional)

olive oil

hot sauce to taste

Stuffed Mushrooms Pre

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Rub each mushroom cap with olive oil and place on baking sheet
  3. Stuff each with: 1 tbsp boca, 1 tbsp veggies, basil leaf and parmesan (optional).
  4. Bake for 30 minutes or until mushrooms piece easily with a fork.

Top with hot sauce if desired and ENJOY!! Great for an appetizer or dinner.

Stuffed Mushrooms Post

 

Leave a Reply

