Home » Appetizer » Italian Inspiration: Roasted Red Pepper Crostini

Italian Inspiration: Roasted Red Pepper Crostini

As I watch Under The Tuscany Sun I am inspired to cook something Italian! I LOVE Italian food, I could eat it every night! The pasta and salads and herbs and spices and the cheese let’s not forget the cheese!!

Roasted Red Pepper Crostini = DELICIOUSNESS  🙂

Preheat oven to broil setting

2 slices bread

1 tbsp Italian olive oil

2 tbsp Italian herb blend

2 cloves garlic, pressed

1 tsp red pepper flakes

1 whole roasted red pepper, cut in half

2 tbsp Parmesan cheese

Toast

 

Directions:

1. Drizzle bread with olive oil, herbs, garlic (save a little herbs) and toast under broiler for 2 minutes.

2. Place half a roasted red pepper on each slice of bread and top with Parmesan cheese. Toast under broiler additional 2 minutes or until cheese bubbles and browns slightly.

Roasted Red pepper Crostini

I was transported to Italy when I took my first bit, it was exactly what I wanted and imaged it would be! I hope you enjoy and are inspired to BE INSPIRED by your daily life! Happy Eating!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

