Home » Lunch » Lunch Salad To Go

Lunch Salad To Go

Summer is upon us and for me that salad season, they fill you up in the heat without loading you down. Salads are a quick easy healthy lunch! I love putting everything and anything in my salads. If you place wet ingredients at the bottom of your container it will prevent the lettuce from getting soggy. I love how this picture turned out, the egg is on a pretty bed of spinach!!

Salad

Egg and Veggie Salad

Mix the following ingredients:

1/4 cup chopped tomatoes

1/4 cup chopped cucumbers

1/4 cup shredded carrots

1/4 cup chickpeas

1 hard boiled egg diced

1 tbsp chopped walnuts

1 tsp white balsamic vinegar

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp mixed herbs (I like dill or Italian spices)

Top with 2 cups chopped spinach and a second hard boiled egg.

If I get hungry before lunch I’ll eat the second egg or chop it into my salad at lunch for extra protein.

 

Leave a Reply

