Home » Uncategorized » Hearty Miso Noodle Soup

Hearty Miso Noodle Soup

This winter miso noodle soup sounds so amazing I just must share it!!

Cloud Thyme

Hearty Miso Noodle Soup - www.cloudthyme.comThis has been the winter of soups. Whether it’s a side dish puree made from my boyfriend’s amazing vitamix, or veggie pho from my favorite Vietnamese place, I am probably consuming some type of soup everyday. Nothing warms the body and soul like a good bowl of delicious soup. Lately I’ve been trying to make soups that are healthy but also hearty enough for a dinner entree. One-pot meals are truly the best on busy weeknights, especially when you can have leftovers the next evening. This one literally takes 30 minutes or less from start to finish. Since my go-to eating out soups are Japanese miso, Vietnamese pho, and Thai tofu soup, I decided to combine them all! Luckily, it turned out delicious and exactly what I was hoping for, and undoubtedly better (and cheaper) for me than the restaurant versions.

The base of this soup is the miso broth, which…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

