Home » Uncategorized » What’s your favorite vegetable?

What’s your favorite vegetable?

It’s hard to choose just one vegetable but I would have to say BEETS, BEETS, BEETS!!! My husband tells me they taste like dirt, not his favorite vegetable, but I’m getting good at sneaking them in 🙂 I just tell him, that’s the earthiness! Hee Hee!!! Beets are so good for you and can be cooked anyway with anything: juiced, smoothies, salads, grilled, main event dishes, I could go on and on. And they come in different colors and sizes, so fun!! Plus, I can remember eating them as a kid with my grams at MCL Cafeteria, nostalgia!!

What’s your favorite vegetable??

Baby Golden Beets

Leave a Reply

