Home » Salad » Corky’s BBQ Vegetable & Pasta Salad

Corky’s BBQ Vegetable & Pasta Salad

BBQ Veggie Pasta Salad

I wanted to bring a vegan and gluten free salad to a party I went to recently which inspired this recipe. It’s similar to a “Texas Caviar” but I added pasta and BBQ dry rub. When I first thought about using a BBQ dry rub I was a little hesitant, I thought I would either love it or hate it and turns out I loved it and so did a lot of other people. I used Corky’s BBQ dry rub in this recipe but it’s can be hard to find. Use any dry rub BBQ you like if you can’t find Corky’s.

I hope you enjoy and Happy Grilling Season!!!
Serves 8
1 cup orange cherry tomatoes, halved
1 cup red cherry tomatoes, halved
1 cup trader joe fire roasted corn, thawed
1 can black beans, rinsed and drained
1 red bell pepper, diced
1 green bell pepper, diced
1 jalapeno pepper, diced
1/2 red onion, diced
8 oz gluten free pasta spirals, cook according to package and cool
2 tbsp Corky’s BBQ Dry Rub
1 tsp Lawry’s seasoning salt
1 tbsp cayenne olive oil
2 tbsp lime juice
2 tbsp Gourmet Garden Cilantro Paste or 4 tbsp fresh cilantro

Directions
Combine all ingredients in a large bowl and toss to coat vegetables and pasta with seasonings; chill for 1-2 hours and serve.

2 thoughts on “Corky’s BBQ Vegetable & Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

